Just4share

Sharing About information technology and sharing all about awesome article

WhatsApp now allows users to delete messages sent by mistake

Sent the incorrect message to your friend by mistake? Popular messaging app WhatsApp today allows users to remedy that. The brand new feature pertains to everyone in the conversation group - provided the message has been erased within seven minutes prior to sending. Previously, consumers could delete a note however, the recipient will continue to be able to view it.

According to a upgrade around the WhatsApp website, a successfully deleted message will probably be replaced with a "This message was deleted" see in recipients' chats. WhatsApp said that is very useful when you sent a message into the wrong chat or when the message that you sent has an error.

f:id:just4share:20171210014859j:plain

Here's how the Delete for Everyone function works:

- Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
- Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
- Tap Delete (trashcan icon) at the top of the screen and select Delete for Everyone.

For messages to be successfully deleted for every one, both the user and receiver must use the most recent edition of WhatsApp for both Android, iPhone or Windows Phone. WhatsApp additionally cautioned that recipients could begin to see the message before it's deleted, or whether the deletion was not successful. Consumers will be informed if deleting for everyone else wasn't profitable.

The program is one of the very widely used phone apps utilised in Singapore. As of the fourth quarter of 2016, statistics portal Statista ranked WhatsApp since the third most popular social networking using a 67 percent penetration rate among social networking users.